AG Associates Delighted to Sponsor the Pride of Cork Awards

Angela O’Leary and Ansu Leyden of AG Associates were delighted to attend and sponsor the Pride of Cork awards, which celebrate the amazing people and organisations in Cork doing incredible things for others.

A capacity audience gathered in the convention centre of The Clayton Hotel Silver Springs on March 11th when the recipients of A Pride of Cork Award were honoured for their outstanding contribution to Cork by Cork Civic Life.

The Guest of Honour was the Minister for Foreign Affairs and the Defence Simon Coveney TD who spoke about the developments in Ukraine and on the importance of civic pride in our society.

A wonderful evening was had with recipients being presented with their Pride of Cork Award by the Chairman of the Judging Panel John Minihan.

The winners of the Pride of Cork were:

  • Cuanlee Refuge

  • Tony Philpott of Youth Suicide Prevention Ireland

  • Liam O’ Connor

  • Mary Crilly of Sexual Violence Centre Cork

  • Gerald Kean

  • The Two Norries – James Leonard and Timmy Long

  • Dr. Paul Colton, the Bishop of Cork, Cloyne and Ross

  • Karen O Mahony of The Rainbow Club

  • Nicole Ryan,

  • Cork City Missing Persons Search and Recovery

  • Adam King

  • Ray O’ Callaghan of Down Syndrome Cork and Down Syndrome Cork Field of Dreams

  • Meals on Wheels Clonakilty

  • Irish Community Air Ambulance

  • Maureen Forrest Hope of The Hope Foundation

  • Karen Underwood

  • Ralph Riegel

  • Dr Chris Luke

  • Saint George’s Arts and Heritage Centre Mitchelstown

  • Phil Goodman of the Douglas Young At Heart

  • Jess Ní Mhaoláin

  • Stephen, Oscar and Noah Teap

  • Patrick Mulcahy, The Mindful Farmer

  • Sara- Jane Cromwell

  • Alf McCarthy

  • Catherine Ross Murphy

  • Caitriona Twomey and all in Cork Penny Dinners

  • Sean O’ Mahony

  • Elmarie Mawe and Conor Tallon

  • Bob Seward

  • Catherine Mahon Buckley

  • Ted Dunne

  • Dara McGann

  • Mark O’ Sullivan

  • Tim and Bina Falvey

  • Vera Twomey

  • Joseph Byrne

Congratulations to all!